About Us


Wushu Federation of Asia (WFA) is an international Wushu organization established in September 25th, 1987 in Yokohama, Japan, with the aim to enhance the corporation and friendship of Asian Wushu, to improve Wushu technique and to promote the development of Wushu in Asia.

The first Executive Committee was formed by the President Mr. Xu Cai (China), followed by Vice-Presidents Mr. Muraoka Kyuhei (Japan) and Mr. Ian C. W. Fok (Hong Kong); Secretariat-General Mr. Zhao Shuang; and Executive Committee Member Mr. Lee Khoon Choy (Singapore) . There were 11 countries and regions joined as a member under the WFA including China, Japan, Singapore, Hong Kong, Thailand, Philippines, Nepal, Malaysia, Macau, Sri Lanka, and Indonesia.

Since “The 1st Asian Wushu Championship” hosted by Japan in September 1987, WFA have had held Wushu Championship once every two years. By the end of 2014, WFA have held “The 8th Asian Wushu Championship” hosted by Vietnam in 2012 and “The 7th Asian Junior Wushu Championship” hosted by the Philippines in 2013.

Under the efforts of the WFA, Wushu has been listed as an official game since the 11th Asian Games, and it was as well as for the East Asian Games and the Southeast Asian Games.

The new session (2014 - 2018) of the WFA Executive Committee was elected on the 15th Congress meeting during the 17th Asian Games in Incheon South Korea 2014. Mr. Ian C. W. Fok was appointed as the new Chairman of the WFA, followed by Vice-Presidents Mr. Muraoka Kyuhei (Japan), Mr. Hoang Vinh Giang (Vietnam), Mr. Kee Yong Wee (Malaysia) and Mr. Mahdi Alinejad (Iran); Secretariat-General Mr. Chan Weng Kit (Macau) and the Deputy-Secretary General Mr. Wang Yulong (China); the Chairman of the Technical Committee Mr. Chen Guorong (China) and the Chairman of the Traditional Committee Mr. Lei Man Iam (Macau). The secretariat office is now located in Macau.

As of September 2014, Wushu Federation of Asia has reached 37 members.

 



Top

協會簡介


亞洲武術聯合會(亞武聯)是一個以加強亞洲武術界之間的合作和增進其友誼,提高武術運動技術水平及推動亞洲武術運動發展爲宗旨的國際武術組織,並於1987年9月25日在日本橫濱正式成立。

亞武聯第一任主席是徐才(中國),副主席為村岡久平(日本)、霍震寰(香港)秘書長為趙雙進(中國),執委李炯才(新加坡)。以上人員組成第一屆執委會。會員有中國、日本、新加坡、香港、泰國、菲律賓、尼泊爾、馬來西亞、澳門、斯里蘭卡、印度尼西亞等11個國家和地區。

自1987年9月在日本横濱舉行第一屆亞洲武術錦標賽以來,亞武聯於每兩年擧行一次亞洲武術錦標賽。截至2014年底,亞武聯已舉行第七屆亞洲青少年武術錦標賽(菲律賓)和第八屆亞洲武術錦標賽(越南)。

在亞武聯的努力下,由第11屆亞運會開始,武術已列爲正式比賽項目,此後,武術亦被列爲東亞運動會及東南亞運動會的正式比賽項目。

2014年第十七屆亞運會期間,在韓國仁川召開的第十五屆亞武聯代表大會上選出了新一屆執委會,任期為2014年至2018年。現任執委會主席為霍震寰(香港),副主席為村岡久平(日本)、黄永江(越南)、紀永輝(馬來西亞)和邁哈迪‧阿里内賈德(伊朗)。秘書長陳永傑(澳門),副秘書長爲王玉龍(中國)。執委為吳華彬(菲律賓)、李伯波(緬甸)、邱怡平(印尼)和金用楀(韓國)。技術委員會主任陳國榮(中國);傳統武術委員會主任李文欽(澳門)。秘書處設在澳門。

截至2014年09月,亞洲武術聯合會會員已達37個。



回最頂